Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?
You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.
What is difference between photo stream and camera roll?
The simplest way to explain the difference between your Camera Roll and Photo Stream is that your Camera Roll is where all the pictures you’ve taken with your iPhone are, whereas My Photo Stream syncs only the most recent ones, so you can access them on other devices.
What happens when you turn off Photo Stream?
WARNING: Turning off Photo Stream on an iOS device removes all Photo Stream photos from the device, except for photos that have been saved to the device’s Camera Roll or to an album. On your device’s Home screen, tap Settings, and then tap Photos. Tap the Photo Stream switch to Off.
Why do photos stay in camera roll?
This is because the albums in the Photos app (both smart albums and user-created albums) do not physically contain any photos. All photos are physically kept in the Camera Roll only (this is also why Apple renamed it a few versions ago to “All photos”). The smart albums can be regarded as automatic Camera Roll filters.
Does turning off my PhotoStream delete photos?
If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.
How do I move photos from photostream to camera roll?
Yes, its possible to save an image from Photo Stream to Camera Roll. Go to the Photo Stream album, tap on an individual image, then the share/export icon in the bottom left marked by the rectangle with the arrow (don’t confuse with AirPlay icon), then select Save to Camera Roll, the bottom-most option.26 мая 2012 г.
Should I use Photo Stream?
My Photo Stream only gives you access to your most recent 1,000 photos (or the past 30 days) across your devices. Do you have the lowest tier iCloud storage? – If you’re still using up less than 5GB of iCloud storage and don’t ever want to pay even $0.99 per month for more, you should stick with My Photo Stream.
What is the difference between iCloud photos and my Photo Stream?
iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.
Why won’t all photos import from iPhone?
Answer: A: Check, if you enabled iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone – Settings > iCloud > Photos, also, if “Optimize Storage” is active. … Then disable iCloud Photo Library. Now import the the photos to your Mac and delete them from the iPhone.
What is the point of my Photo Stream?
My Photo Stream uploads your most recent photos (except Live Photos) so that you can view and import them to all of your devices. Photos are stored in My Photo Stream for 30 days. iCloud Photos uploads all of your photos and videos to iCloud and keeps them up to date across your devices.
What happens to my photos if I turn iCloud off?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. … This will allow iPhoto to automatically download all photo stream images, and safely store them on your hard drive. Then no matter what, they will be saved.
Do I need photo stream if I have iCloud photo library?
Do you need both services? No If you don’t want to pay for iCloud storage, use My Photo Stream. If you’re willing to pay for iCloud storage, use iCloud Photo Library, be sure it’s enabled on all of your iOS and OS X devices using the Photos app, and disengage My Photo Stream.
How do I hide photos in my camera roll?
Here’s the most common way to hide your files via Google Photos on the stock version of Android:
- Open the Google Photos app on your smartphone.
- Select the images that you wish to hide.
- Tap the three-dot icon in the top right-hand corner.
- Tap Move to Archive in the drop-down menu.
Does deleting photos from camera roll delete from iCloud?
Apple’s iCloud allows you to share photos across devices, while also giving you an automatic backup should something happen to your iPhone. … However, the connectivity between iPhone and iCloud means that if you delete a picture on your iPhone, it’s also scrubbed from iCloud.