Is Photo Stream same as camera roll?
The simplest way to explain the difference between your Camera Roll and Photo Stream is that your Camera Roll is where all the pictures you’ve taken with your iPhone are, whereas My Photo Stream syncs only the most recent ones, so you can access them on other devices.
Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?
You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.
What is the difference between my photo stream and camera roll on iPhone?
The Camera Roll actually sits on your device, whereas My Photo Stream is in the cloud and syncs with all your other devices. Unlike Camera Roll, you need to enable My Photo Stream manually. A screenshot of the Camera Roll and My Photo Stream albums from an iPhone.
What happens if I turn off Photo Stream?
WARNING: Turning off Photo Stream on an iOS device removes all Photo Stream photos from the device, except for photos that have been saved to the device’s Camera Roll or to an album. On your device’s Home screen, tap Settings, and then tap Photos. Tap the Photo Stream switch to Off.
Should I use Photo Stream?
My Photo Stream only gives you access to your most recent 1,000 photos (or the past 30 days) across your devices. Do you have the lowest tier iCloud storage? – If you’re still using up less than 5GB of iCloud storage and don’t ever want to pay even $0.99 per month for more, you should stick with My Photo Stream.
How do I get photos from photostream to camera roll?
Yes, its possible to save an image from Photo Stream to Camera Roll. Go to the Photo Stream album, tap on an individual image, then the share/export icon in the bottom left marked by the rectangle with the arrow (don’t confuse with AirPlay icon), then select Save to Camera Roll, the bottom-most option.26 мая 2012 г.
Does turning off my PhotoStream delete photos?
If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.
Why do photos stay in camera roll?
This is because the albums in the Photos app (both smart albums and user-created albums) do not physically contain any photos. All photos are physically kept in the Camera Roll only (this is also why Apple renamed it a few versions ago to “All photos”). The smart albums can be regarded as automatic Camera Roll filters.
What is the difference between photo stream and iCloud photo library?
iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.
How long are photos stored in iCloud?
for 30 days
Why won’t all photos import from iPhone?
Answer: A: Check, if you enabled iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone – Settings > iCloud > Photos, also, if “Optimize Storage” is active. … Then disable iCloud Photo Library. Now import the the photos to your Mac and delete them from the iPhone.
What is camera roll in iPhone?
The camera roll is a place in the Photos app where all your photos and videos are saved. … The photos are not duplicated, but just references to the items in the camera roll. You can add a photo to many albums without needing more storage.
What is the point of my Photo Stream?
My Photo Stream uploads your most recent photos (except Live Photos) so that you can view and import them to all of your devices. Photos are stored in My Photo Stream for 30 days. iCloud Photos uploads all of your photos and videos to iCloud and keeps them up to date across your devices.
Does deleting from Photo Stream delete from iCloud?
If you have enabled it, and made sure the “automatic import” setting is enabled1, you can safely delete the photo from your Camera Roll after syncing with iCloud. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.