Often asked: What Is The Difference Between Photostream And Camera Roll?

The simplest way to explain the difference between your Camera Roll and Photo Stream is that your Camera Roll is where all the pictures you’ve taken with your iPhone are, whereas My Photo Stream syncs only the most recent ones, so you can access them on other devices.

Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?

If you haven’t enabled Photo Stream syncing on your Mac/PC, you should keep the copy that is in your camera roll until you ‘ve copied it to your PC. That is the original copy, and it won’t be deleted until you do it yourself.

What happens when you turn off Photo Stream?

What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.

What is the difference between camera roll and photo library?

In simple word Camera Roll is where all the pictures you have taken with your iPhone will be saved. My Photo Stream will only sync the most recent photos to share with other connected devices.

Should I turn on photostream?

The best thing about Photo Stream is that all you have to do is turn it on on all of your devices, and that’s it. My Photo Stream automatically uploads your pictures as you take them or as soon as you have an active internet connection, so you don’t have to give it a second thought.

You might be interested:  How to enable laptop camera

Does Photostream take space?

Unlike iCloud Photo Library, My Photo Stream doesn’t use any iCloud storage. It does, however, take up space on the devices it syncs with, which is why there is a limitation of only 1,000 pictures and only from the last 30 days.

Does deleting photos from photo Stream delete them from albums?

When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it deletes from the My Photo Stream view on all of your supported devices after you connect each device to Wi -Fi or Ethernet. Photos that you copied to the Library tab or Recents Album on your iOS device. Photos that you imported into the Photos app.

Does deleting PhotoStream free up space?

(Photo stream photos don’t count against your storage space so deleting them won’t help.)

What is the difference between iCloud and photo Stream?

My Photo Stream stores your photos on your iOS devices in a lower resolution to save space and transmission time. In contrast, iCloud Photos lets you choose on each device whether you want original images or optimized versions to save space—full-resolution originals are always stored in iCloud itself.

What does photo Stream mean?

A feature of Apple’s iCloud service that synchronizes photos on Apple mobile devices, Macs, PCs and Apple TVs. When a photo is taken on an iPhone, iPad or iPod, it is uploaded to iCloud and automatically shared on the user’s other Photo Stream devices and desktops.

What is camera roll on iPhone?

The camera roll is a place in the Photos app where all your photos and videos are saved.

You might be interested:  FAQ: How To Use Camera On Macbook Air?

What is camera roll photo?

Camera Roll is the perfect Gallery App to enjoy your photos, gifs and videos. Fast, Simple and intuitve. Camera Roll features a simple and intuitve interface, that doesn’t get in the way. This App is designed around speed and performance.

What is meant by camera roll?

The camera roll is the section of the Photos application where all the pictures you have taken with the camera are stored.

Can Apple see my photos?

Apple says it will not gain access to the messages or photos, but it will use machine learning to determine whether a photo is explicit. Kids who are sending or receiving potentially explicit photos will get a warning asking whether they are sure they want to view the image.

What is photo Stream on iPhone 7 Plus?

The Photo Stream on your iPhone is a tool that lets you sync pictures across all of your iOS devices. If you have Photo Stream enabled on your iPhone, iPad, and MacBook, then any picture taken on one of those devices will upload to the Photo Stream, which will cause it to be downloaded on your other devices.

Why dont my iPhone have photo Stream?

iPhone, iPad or iPod touch Check that Wi-Fi is turned on and you have an Internet connection. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Make sure Upload to My Photo Stream is turned on. If you can’t see this option, turn on iCloud Photos to keep your photos and videos in iCloud instead.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock
detector