Photo stream vs camera roll

Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?

You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.

Is Photo Stream same as camera roll?

The simplest way to explain the difference between your Camera Roll and Photo Stream is that your Camera Roll is where all the pictures you’ve taken with your iPhone are, whereas My Photo Stream syncs only the most recent ones, so you can access them on other devices.

What happens when you turn off Photo Stream?

WARNING: Turning off Photo Stream on an iOS device removes all Photo Stream photos from the device, except for photos that have been saved to the device’s Camera Roll or to an album. On your device’s Home screen, tap Settings, and then tap Photos. Tap the Photo Stream switch to Off.

What is the difference between my photo stream and camera roll on iPhone?

The Camera Roll actually sits on your device, whereas My Photo Stream is in the cloud and syncs with all your other devices. Unlike Camera Roll, you need to enable My Photo Stream manually. A screenshot of the Camera Roll and My Photo Stream albums from an iPhone.

What is the difference between photo stream and iCloud photo library?

iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.

You might be interested:  My photostream vs.Camera roll

How do I move photos from photostream to camera roll?

Yes, its possible to save an image from Photo Stream to Camera Roll. Go to the Photo Stream album, tap on an individual image, then the share/export icon in the bottom left marked by the rectangle with the arrow (don’t confuse with AirPlay icon), then select Save to Camera Roll, the bottom-most option.26 мая 2012 г.

Should I use Photo Stream?

My Photo Stream only gives you access to your most recent 1,000 photos (or the past 30 days) across your devices. Do you have the lowest tier iCloud storage? – If you’re still using up less than 5GB of iCloud storage and don’t ever want to pay even $0.99 per month for more, you should stick with My Photo Stream.

Does Photo Stream take up space on iPhone?

Yes, it does take up capacity. The Photo Stream version will be somewhat lower quality than the original in Camera Roll so you should import your photos to your computer, then periodically delete them from Camera Roll and/or Photo Stream to save space.

Does my photo stream use iPhone storage?

Sinc your phone is such a device, it receives a duplicate copy of the photo (at a somewhat lower resolution) in the My Photo Stream album on your phone. So, yes, enabling photo stream does use some of your phone’s storage since you end up with a duplicate of the photos.

Does turning off Photo Stream delete photos?

If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.

You might be interested:  Sony 4k photo camera

Do I need photo stream if I have iCloud photo library?

Do you need both services? No If you don’t want to pay for iCloud storage, use My Photo Stream. If you’re willing to pay for iCloud storage, use iCloud Photo Library, be sure it’s enabled on all of your iOS and OS X devices using the Photos app, and disengage My Photo Stream.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *