My photostream vs.Camera roll

Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?

You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.

What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?

The simplest way to explain the difference between your Camera Roll and Photo Stream is that your Camera Roll is where all the pictures you’ve taken with your iPhone are, whereas My Photo Stream syncs only the most recent ones, so you can access them on other devices.

What happens if I turn off Photo Stream?

WARNING: Turning off Photo Stream on an iOS device removes all Photo Stream photos from the device, except for photos that have been saved to the device’s Camera Roll or to an album. On your device’s Home screen, tap Settings, and then tap Photos. Tap the Photo Stream switch to Off.

How do I move photos from photostream to camera roll?

Yes, its possible to save an image from Photo Stream to Camera Roll. Go to the Photo Stream album, tap on an individual image, then the share/export icon in the bottom left marked by the rectangle with the arrow (don’t confuse with AirPlay icon), then select Save to Camera Roll, the bottom-most option.26 мая 2012 г.

You might be interested:  Canon camera printer

What is the difference between iCloud photo library and my Photo Stream?

Apple’s iCloud Photo Library makes it possible for you to store all of your photos and videos in iCloud. … My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices. It stores the most recent 30 days’ worth of photos (up to 1,000 photos).

Why do photos stay in camera roll?

This is because the albums in the Photos app (both smart albums and user-created albums) do not physically contain any photos. All photos are physically kept in the Camera Roll only (this is also why Apple renamed it a few versions ago to “All photos”). The smart albums can be regarded as automatic Camera Roll filters.

How do I download photos from photostream?

Select photos on iCloud’s Photo Stream you would like to download to PC. Hold down Ctrl/Shift key to select multiple photos or select all by checking the blank box next to Export button. 2. Click Export button.

How do I use photostream?

To start using Photo Stream, do the following:

  1. On your iPhone, open the Settings app, tap Photos & Camera, and tap My Photo Stream On. You must be connected to Wi-Fi for Photo Stream to function.
  2. On your Mac (OS X 10.7. …
  3. On a Windows PC (7 or 8), download the iCloud Control Panel for Windows.

How long do photos stay in recents?

After 30 days, photos are automatically deleted and that’s that. If you recover a photo, it will go back into your photo library. To recover all the photos in the Recently Deleted folder, press ‘Select’ in the top right corner, followed by ‘Recover All’ in the bottom right.

You might be interested:  Photo camera license plate cover

What is the point of my Photo Stream?

My Photo Stream uploads your most recent photos (except Live Photos) so that you can view and import them to all of your devices. Photos are stored in My Photo Stream for 30 days. iCloud Photos uploads all of your photos and videos to iCloud and keeps them up to date across your devices.

Does deleting from Photo Stream delete from iCloud?

If you have enabled it, and made sure the “automatic import” setting is enabled1, you can safely delete the photo from your Camera Roll after syncing with iCloud. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.

Will my photos be deleted if I turn off iCloud?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.

Does camera roll include all photos?

Android doesn’t have a Camera Roll as such, Google Photos is simply a portal which shows all the photos you have online and on the device. Everything which is stored in the DCIM folder of the device is presented in the Camera folder, regardless of any folder structure beneath it.

Does deleting an album in Photos delete the photos?

This is tricky, since when you select photos in an album and press the “delete” key (or drag them to the trash), it does not remove the photos from your library as a whole, it only removes them from the album. … Open the library in iPhoto (photos cannot be deleted from within iPhoto Library Manager).

You might be interested:  What is the difference between camera roll and photo stream

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *