Camera roll vs photo stream

Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?

You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.

What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?

The simplest way to explain the difference between your Camera Roll and Photo Stream is that your Camera Roll is where all the pictures you’ve taken with your iPhone are, whereas My Photo Stream syncs only the most recent ones, so you can access them on other devices.

What happens when you turn off Photo Stream?

WARNING: Turning off Photo Stream on an iOS device removes all Photo Stream photos from the device, except for photos that have been saved to the device’s Camera Roll or to an album. On your device’s Home screen, tap Settings, and then tap Photos. Tap the Photo Stream switch to Off.

How do I move photos from photostream to camera roll?

Yes, its possible to save an image from Photo Stream to Camera Roll. Go to the Photo Stream album, tap on an individual image, then the share/export icon in the bottom left marked by the rectangle with the arrow (don’t confuse with AirPlay icon), then select Save to Camera Roll, the bottom-most option.26 мая 2012 г.

You might be interested:  Photo printer for phone and camera

What is the difference between photo stream and iCloud photo library?

iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.

Does turning off Photo Stream delete photos?

If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.

Why do photos stay in camera roll?

This is because the albums in the Photos app (both smart albums and user-created albums) do not physically contain any photos. All photos are physically kept in the Camera Roll only (this is also why Apple renamed it a few versions ago to “All photos”). The smart albums can be regarded as automatic Camera Roll filters.

How long do photos stay in recents?

After 30 days, photos are automatically deleted and that’s that. If you recover a photo, it will go back into your photo library. To recover all the photos in the Recently Deleted folder, press ‘Select’ in the top right corner, followed by ‘Recover All’ in the bottom right.

What happens if I turn off Photo Stream on my iPhone?

What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.

You might be interested:  Instant photo print camera

What happens to my photos if I turn iCloud off?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. … This will allow iPhoto to automatically download all photo stream images, and safely store them on your hard drive. Then no matter what, they will be saved.

Do I need photo stream if I have iCloud photo library?

Do you need both services? No If you don’t want to pay for iCloud storage, use My Photo Stream. If you’re willing to pay for iCloud storage, use iCloud Photo Library, be sure it’s enabled on all of your iOS and OS X devices using the Photos app, and disengage My Photo Stream.

Does my photo stream use Iphone storage?

Sinc your phone is such a device, it receives a duplicate copy of the photo (at a somewhat lower resolution) in the My Photo Stream album on your phone. So, yes, enabling photo stream does use some of your phone’s storage since you end up with a duplicate of the photos.

Does camera roll include all photos?

Android doesn’t have a Camera Roll as such, Google Photos is simply a portal which shows all the photos you have online and on the device. Everything which is stored in the DCIM folder of the device is presented in the Camera folder, regardless of any folder structure beneath it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *